January GW FAQ - Vortexes
Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 4:03 pm
I just got around to reading this new faq and there's a very intersting rather big change in it.
You can no longer voluntarily move into/through a Vortex (effectively impassible terrain). So does that mean it also prevents charges (since you can't move through it)? So for example, if a unit fails a Frenzy test and charges through the Vortex it will automatically fail the charge and simply be placed 1" beyond it. Am I reading this right?
Code: Select all
Can models choose to voluntarily move into/through a magical
vortex? (p31)
A: No.
Q: What happens to models that are forced to move into / through a
magical vortex due to Compulsory Movement or other such effects?
(p31)
A: As soon as the unit makes contact with the Magical Vortex
it suffers the full effects of the spell (in the case of a spell that
affects all models hit, every model whose base would pass
into/through the vortex is affected by the spell). Surviving
models are then placed 1" beyond the template and their
movement ends.You can no longer voluntarily move into/through a Vortex (effectively impassible terrain). So does that mean it also prevents charges (since you can't move through it)? So for example, if a unit fails a Frenzy test and charges through the Vortex it will automatically fail the charge and simply be placed 1" beyond it. Am I reading this right?